Documents: 4

All Libraries and Collections

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 756.56
Parchment · 1 f. · 35 x 28 cm · Southern France/ Northern Italy · 2nd half of the 10th century
Collection of homilies (Fragment)

Single sheet of a collection of homilies, probably in two volumes, from the Dominican Monastery of Bern, which were used around 1495 by the bookbinder Johannes Vatter as pastedowns for various incunables that are currently held in Bern and Solothurn. After the secularization of the monastery in 1528, the host volume perhaps came into the possession of the Sterner family in Biel and further to Bern via the antiquarian bookshop Max Müller (BBB Mss.h.h.XXXIV.35). (mit/hol)

Online Since: 07/14/2021

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 756.57
Parchment · 1 f. · 34 x 28 cm · Southern France/ Northern Italy · 2nd half of the 10th century
Collection of homilies (Fragment)

Single sheet of a collection of homilies, probably in two volumes, from the Dominican Monastery of Bern, which were used around 1495 by the bookbinder Johannes Vatter as pastedowns for various incunables that are currently held in Bern and Solothurn. After the secularization of the monastery in 1528, the host volume perhaps came into the possession of the Sterner family in Biel and further to Bern via the antiquarian bookshop Max Müller (BBB Mss.h.h.XXXIV.35). (mit/hol)

Online Since: 07/14/2021

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 756.60
Parchment · 14 ff. · 34.5–35 x 28.5–29 cm · Southern France/ Northern Italy · 2nd half of the 10th century
Collection of homilies (Fragment)

Important remnants of a collection of homilies, probably in two volumes, from the Dominican Monastery of Bern, which were used around 1495 by the bookbinder Johannes Vatter as pastedowns for various incunables that are currently held in Bern and Solothurn. After the secularization of the monastery in 1528, the host volumes perhaps as part of a bequest of books by the Venner [standard bearer] Jürg Schöni in 1534, became part of the Bern library. Around 1945, Johannes Lindt detached the fragments from the host volumes. (mit/hol)

Online Since: 07/14/2021

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 756.61
Parchment · 8 ff. · 33.5–34 x 27 cm · Southern France/ Northern Italy · 2nd half of the 10th century
Collection of homilies (Fragment)

Important remnants of a collection of homilies, probably in two volumes, from the Dominican Monastery of Bern, which were used around 1495 by the bookbinder Johannes Vatter as pastedowns for various incunables that are currently held in Bern and Solothurn. After the secularization of the monastery in 1528, the host volumes perhaps as part of a bequest of books by the Venner [standard bearer] Jürg Schöni in 1534, became part of the Bern library. Around 1945, Johannes Lindt detached the fragments from the host volumes. (mit/hol)

Online Since: 07/14/2021

Documents: 4

Documents: 4

Toutes les bibliothèque et les collections

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 756.56
Parchemin · 1 f. · 35 x 28 cm · Sud de la France/ Nord de l’Italie · 2e moitié du Xe siècle
Recueil d’homélies (fragment)

Un feuillet d’un recueil d’homélies, probablement en deux volumes, provenant du couvent des dominicains de Berne qui ont été utilisées, vers 1495, par le relieur Johannes Vatter comme feuilles de garde de divers incunables aujourd’hui à Berne et à Soleure. Après la suppression du couvent en 1528, le volume hôte est vraisemblablement entré en possession de la famille Sterner à Bienne, puis de la librairie ancienne Max Müller à Berne (BBB Mss.h.h.XXXIV.35). (mit/hol)

En ligne depuis: 14.07.2021

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 756.57
Parchemin · 1 f. · 34 x 28 cm · Sud de la France/ Nord de l’Italie · 2e moitié du Xe siècle
Recueil d’homélies (fragment)

Un feuillet d’un recueil d’homélies, probablement en deux volumes, provenant du couvent des dominicains de Berne qui ont été utilisées, vers 1495, par le relieur Johannes Vatter comme feuilles de garde de divers incunables aujourd’hui à Berne et à Soleure. Après la suppression du couvent en 1528, le volume hôte est vraisemblablement entré en possession de la famille Sterner à Bienne, puis de la librairie ancienne Max Müller à Berne (BBB Mss.h.h.XXXIV.35). (mit/hol)

En ligne depuis: 14.07.2021

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 756.60
Parchemin · 14 ff. · 34.5–35 x 28.5–29 cm · Sud de la France/ Nord de l’Italie · 2e moitié du Xe siècle
Recueil d’homélies (fragment)

Importants restes d’un recueil d’homélies, probablement en deux volumes, provenant du couvent des dominicains de Berne qui ont été utilisés, vers 1495, par le relieur Johannes Vatter comme feuilles de garde de divers incunables aujourd’hui à Berne et à Soleure. Après la suppression du monastère en 1528, les volumes-hôtes sont probablement entrés en possession de la bibliothèque de Berne par le biais du legs libraire du banneret Jürg Schöni en 1534. Les fragments ont été retirés des volumes-hôtes par Johannes Lindt vers 1945. (mit/hol)

En ligne depuis: 14.07.2021

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 756.61
Parchemin · 8 ff. · 33.5–34 x 27 cm · Sud de la France/ Nord de l’Italie · 2e moitié du Xe siècle
Recueil d’homélies (fragment)

Importants restes d’un recueil d’homélies, probablement en deux volumes, provenant du couvent des dominicains de Berne qui ont été utilisés, vers 1495, par le relieur Johannes Vatter comme feuilles de garde de divers incunables aujourd’hui à Berne et à Soleure. Après la suppression du monastère en 1528, les volumes-hôtes sont probablement entrés en possession de la bibliothèque de Berne par le biais du legs libraire du banneret Jürg Schöni en 1534. Les fragments ont été retirés des volumes-hôtes par Johannes Lindt vers 1945. (mit/hol)

En ligne depuis: 14.07.2021

Documents: 4