Hugo, Ambianensis (ca. 1085-1164)
Hugh of Amiens, archbishop of Rouen (1130-1164), is the author of the two theological treatises, Sur la foi catholique and Sur l'oraison dominicale, copied in this manuscript. According to the inscription on the front flyleaf, the manuscript was donated to the Cathedral of Rouen by Archbishop Rotrou of Warwick, immediate successor of Hugh of Amiens as the head of the archdiocese (1165-1183). An entry on the first page (f. 1r) attests that the manuscript belonged to Alexandre Petau before it became part of the collection of the Bibliothèque de Genève.
Online Since: 10/04/2018