Supporting Institutions

swissuniversities_logo
swissuniversities

swissuniversities, the Rectors’ Conference of Swiss Institutions of Higher Education, promotes a common voice and a common direction for educational issues in Switzerland. The program „Scientific information: Access, processing and safeguarding“ supports the coordination of currently distributed efforts of higher education institutions with regards to the publication and processing of scientific information.

Support of subprojects: Autographs of Jean-Jacques Rousseau Codices Fuldenses HelvetiaeCenter of Competence for Swiss manuscripts and digital manuscript research Call for Collaboration 2013, Web application e-codices v. 2.0.

mellon_logo
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation endeavors to strengthen, promote, and, where necessary, defend the contributions of the humanities and the arts to human flourishing and to the well-being of diverse and democratic societies.  To this end, it supports exemplary institutions of higher education and culture as they renew and provide access to an invaluable heritage of ambitious, path-breaking work.  The Foundation makes grants in five core program areas:  Higher Education and Scholarship in the Humanities; Arts and Cultural Heritage; Diversity; Scholarly Communications; and International Higher Education and Strategic Projects.

Support of subprojects: Another thirty medieval manuscripts from the Abbey Library of St. Gall Mellon 2011-2012 Collaborative Projects The Virtual Abbey Library of Saint Gall Codices Augienses et Sangallenses dispersi.

snf_logo
Stavros Niarchos Foundation

The Stavros Niarchos Foundation is one of the world’s leading international philanthropic organizations, making grants in the areas of arts and culture, education, health and medicine, and social welfare. The Foundation funds organizations and projects that exhibit strong leadership and sound management and are expected to achieve a broad, lasting and positive social impact. The Foundation also seeks actively to support projects that facilitate the formation of public-private partnerships as effective means for serving public welfare. 

Support of subprojects: Frowin's Library Greek Sources in Swiss Libraries , Planning meeting "Fragmentarium".

e-lib_logo
Swiss electronic library

e-lib.ch enables users to search the holdings of Swiss university libraries and academic institutions. It also offers comprehensive services and useful tools for working in an academic context. 

Support of subproject: Virtual Manuscript Library of Switzerland.

unifr_logo
University of Fribourg Research Fund Foundation

The Research Fund for the centennial of the University of Fribourg has as its goal to further scientific research at the University of Fribourg in general and to support specific research projects which contribute to the intellectual reputation of the university.

Support of subproject: Pilot Project: Digital Abbey Library of St. Gall.

iem_logo
Medieval Institute of the University of Fribourg

The Medieval Institute of the University of Fribourg was founded in 1965 and is part of the Arts Faculty. It endeavours to promote and coordinate research and teaching in all fields related to the study of medieval civilization. It actively supports interdisciplinary exchanges between all the fields concerned with the study of the medieval world, particularly those with any relevance to the history and geography of Switzerland in general, and of Fribourg in particular.

sagw_logo
Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences

Research funding, international cooperation, as well as the promotion of junior academic staff – since its founding in the year 1946, these are the main objectives of the Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences, and recently it has expanded its area of operation. The Academy is a federally recognized institution for research funding; it is committed to three central domains for the humanities and social sciences: networking, promoting and communicating.

Support of the Curatorium CeCH.

loro_logo
Loterie Romande

The Society for the Lottery of French-speaking Switzerland is an association legally governed by articles 60 and following of the Swiss Civil Code. The society’s goal is to organize and make use of, within legal limits, lotteries and gambling with prizes in cash or in kind, and to designate the net profits therefrom to institutions for the public good – social, cultural, research oriented or athletic – that benefit the French-speaking cantons of Switzerland.

Support of subprojects: Fondation Martin Bodmer on e-codices IIFondation Martin Bodmer on e-codices I.

ernst-goehner_logo
Ernst Göhner Foundation

Financing of associate companies as well as support and funding for cultural, economic and social institutions.

Support of subprojects: e-sequence St. Gall's Music Manuscripts Pilot Project: Digital Abbey Library of St. Gall.

stibi_logo
Friends of the Abbey Library of St. Gall

The association supports the Abbey Library and the heritage that has been entrusted to it. For this purpose, the association can finance acquisitions and projects.

Support of subprojects: St. Gall's Treasure Trove of Monuments to the Old High German Language Pilot Project: Digital Abbey Library of St. Gall .

gallen_logo
Canton of St. Gallen Office for the Promotion of Culture / Swisslos

The Office for the Promotion of Culture of the Canton of St. Gallen is also responsible for awarding contributions from the Lottery fund. Alongside cultural projects, the Lottery Fund also supports projects in the following areas: social affairs, education, health, nature, environment and development assistance. 

Support of subprojects:  Another thirty medieval manuscripts from the Abbey Library of St. Gall St. Gall's Cultural Assets from Zurich .

sg-kath_logo
Catholic church membership of the Canton of St. Gallen

The Catholic church membership of the Canton of St. Gallen provides a broad range of services for the good of society. Special priorities are the areas of education, culture, social affairs and pastoral care. It makes a significant contribution to public welfare.

Support of subproject: St. Gall's Cultural Assets from Zurich.

binding_logo
Sophie and Karl Binding Foundation

The Sophie and Karl Binding Foundation is a non-profit charitable foundation; it is politically and religiously independent. The foundation supports projects throughout Switzerland in the areas of the environment, social affairs, and education and culture. 

Support of subproject: Swiss Illustrated Chronicles.

accentus_logo
Accentus Foundation

The Accentus Foundation is an umbrella foundation based in Zurich and devoted solely to charitable purposes. It supports and encourages social, charitable, ecological, cultural and other philanthropic projects. It has no political or religious affiliation.  

Support of subproject: e-sequence.

4p_logo
The four pillars of Fribourg's economy: Freiburger KantonalbankKantonale GebäudeversicherungGroupe E and tpf - Freiburgische Verkehrsbetriebe

Groupe E joined with the Cantonal Bank of Fribourg, the Cantonal Building Insurance and the Public Transport of Fribourg in order to support large athletic or cultural projects. The 4 pillars of Fribourg’s economy are committed to supporting cultural and social development in the Canton of Fribourg and neighboring regions. Special support will go to projects benefiting young people. 

Support of subproject: Digitization of the Antiphonaries of the Chapter of St. Nicolas, Fribourg.

ubs_logo
UBS Cultural Foundation

The UBS Culture Foundation sees and understands itself as a constituent part of society with the task of reflecting on continuity and change in politics, economics, science and the media from the perspective of cultural and artistic creativity and productivity. 

Support of subproject: Pilot Project: Digital Abbey Library of St. Gall.

mobi_logo
The Jubilee Foundation of Swiss Mobiliar Insurance

The Jubilee Foundation supports science and research; artistic projects such as exhibitions, theater, film and concerts; as well as general preservation of cultural assets such as the rehabilitation and renovation of buildings of historical value. The foundation’s support consists of financial contributions to institutions, groups of persons or individuals who are active in these areas in Switzerland. 

Support of subproject: Pilot Project: Digital Abbey Library of St. Gall.

zurich_logo
The Jubilee Foundation of the Zurich Insurance Group

Through the Z Zurich Foundation, Zurich is making a long-term contribution to the well-being of our society. Thanks to its long-term support for selected organizations and responsible management of available funding, the foundation generates maximum value for humanity and the environment. 

Support of subproject: Pilot Project: Digital Abbey Library of St. Gall.

paul-schiller_logo
Paul Schiller Foundation

Creation of and support for charitable works of all kinds. The foundation can also make donations to benefit animals and zoological gardens.

Support of subproject: Pilot Project: Digital Abbey Library of St. Gall.

 
Otto Gamma Foundation

The objective of the Otto Gamma Foundation is to organize donations for charitable purposes in the cantons of Zurich, Uri, and the rest of Switzerland.

Support of subproject: Pilot Project: Digital Abbey Library of St. Gall.

Unterstützende Institutionen

swissuniversities_logo
swissuniversities

swissuniversities, die gemeinsame Rektorenkonferenz der Schweizer Hochschulen, fördert eine gemeinsame Stimme und gemeinsames Handeln des Hochschulraums Schweiz. Das Programm "Wissenschaftliche Information: Zugang, Verarbeitung und Speicherung" unterstützt die Bündelung der heute verteilten Anstrengungen der Hochschulen für die Bereitstellung und Verarbeitung von wissenschaftlicher Information.

Unterstützung der Teilprojekte: Autographe von Jean-Jacques Rousseau, Codices Fuldenses HelvetiaeKompetenzzentrum für Schweizer Handschriften und digitale Handschriftenforschung Call for Collaboration 2013, Webanwendung e-codices v. 2.0.

mellon_logo
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Die Andrew W. Mellon Foundation ist bestrebt, Geisteswissenschaften und Künste zur menschlichen Entfaltung und Wohlergehen von verschiedenen und demokratischen Gesellschaften zu stärken, zu fördern und wenn nötig zu verteidigen. Zu diesem Zweck, unterstützt sie vorbildliche akademische und kunstschaffende Institutionen, insofern diese Zugang zu einem unschätzbaren Erbe von aufstrebenden, bahnbrechenden Arbeiten ermöglichen und erneuern. Die Stiftung unterstützt mit Beiträgen folgende Programmschwerpunkte: 'Hochschulbildung und Forschung in den Geisteswissenschaften', 'Kunst und Kurlturelles Erbe‘, ‚Diversität‘, Wissenschaftskommunikation‘ und ‚Internationale Hochschulbildung‘ und ‚Strategische Projekte‘.

Unterstützung der Teilprojekte: Dreissig weitere mittelalterliche Handschriften der Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen Mellon 2011-2012 KollaborationsprojekteVirtuelle Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen Codices Augienses et Sangallenses dispersi .

snf_logo
Stavros Niarchos Foundation

Die Stavros Niarchos Foundation ist eine der führenden internationalen philantropischen Organisationen der Welt, die Subventionen im Bereich der Künste und Kultur, der Ausbildung, der Gesundheit und Medizin und der Sozialfürsorge vergibt. Die Stiftung unterstützt Organisationen und Projekte, die eine starke Führung und ein fundiertes Management aufweisen und von denen erwartet werden kann, dass sie umfassende, dauerhafte und positive soziale Auswirkungen haben werden. Die Stiftung versucht aktiv Projekte zu unterstützen, die das Schaffen von öffentlich-privaten Partnerschaften als wirksames Mittel für die Unterstützung des Gemeinwohls ermöglichen.

Unterstützung der Teilprojekte: Frowins Bibliothek Greek Sources in Swiss Libraries , Planning meeting "Fragmentarium".

e-lib_logo
Elektronischen Bibliothek Schweiz

e-lib.ch ermöglicht die Recherche in Beständen von Schweizer Hochschulbibliotheken und akademischen Einrichtungen. Ausserdem bietet e-lib.ch umfassende Dienstleistungen und nützliche Instrumente für das Arbeiten im wissenschaftlichen Kontext.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: Virtuelle Handschriftenbibliothek der Schweiz.

unifr_logo
Stiftung des Forschungsfonds der Universität Freiburg

Ziel des Forschungsfonds zum hundertjährigen Bestehen der Universität Freiburg ist die allgemeine Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Forschungsarbeit an der Universität Freiburg und die Unterstützung von spezifischen Forschungsprojekten, welche zur intellektuellen Ausstrahlung der Universität beitragen.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: Pilotprojekt: Digitale Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen.

iem_logo
Mediävistische Institut der Universität Freiburg

Das Mediävistische Institut der Universität Freiburg Schweiz wurde 1965 als zweisprachige interdisziplinäre Einrichtung der Philosophischen Fakultät gegründet. Es koordiniert die wissenschaftliche Lehre und Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Geschichte und Kultur des Mittelalters und fördert Austausch und Zusammenarbeit unter den an der Erforschung des Mittelalters beteiligten Lehrenden, Studierenden und Graduierten.

sagw_logo
SAGW - Schweizerische Akademie der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften

Forschungsförderung, internationale Zusammenarbeit sowie Förderung des akademischen Nachwuchses – dies sind schon seit ihrer Gründung im Jahre 1946 die Hauptanliegen der SAGW, und in letzter Zeit hat sich ihr Betätigungsfeld noch erweitert. Die Akademie ist eine vom Bund anerkannte Institution zur Forschungsförderung; sie engagiert sich in drei zentralen Bereichen für die Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften: Vernetzung, Förderung der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften und Vermittlung.

Unterstützung des Kuratorium CeCH.

loro_logo
Loterie Romande

Die Vereinigung der Loterie de la Suisse Romande ist juristisch gesehen ein Verein, der Art. 60 ff. des ZGB untersteht. Ziel der Vereinigung ist es, innerhalb der vom Gesetz zugelassenen Rahmenbedingungen die Lotterien und Wettspiele, welche Bar- oder Naturalgewinne enthalten, zu organisieren und zu betreiben und den Nettogewinn an gemeinnützige Institutionen der Westschweizer Kantone zu richten - sei dies im sozialen, kulturellen, wissenschaftlichen oder sportlichen Bereich.

Unterstützung der Teilprojekte: Fondation Martin Bodmer auf e-codices IIFondation Martin Bodmer auf e-codices I.

ernst-goehner_logo
Ernst Göhner Stiftung

Finanzierung von Beteiligungsfirmen sowie Unterstützung und Förderung von kulturellen, wissenschaftlichen und sozialen Institutionen.

Unterstützung der Teilprojekte: e-sequence Musikhandschriften aus der Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen Pilotprojekt: Digitale Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen.

stibi_logo
Freundeskreis der Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen

Der Verein unterstützt die Stiftsbibliothek und fördert das ihr anvertraute Erbe. Dazu kann er Anschaffungen und Projekte finanzieren.

Unterstützung der Teilprojekte: St. Galler Schatzkammer althochdeutscher Sprachdenkmäler Pilotprojekt: Digitale Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen .

gallen_logo
Kanton St. Gallen Kulturförderung / Swisslos

Die Kulturförderung des Kantons St. Gallen ist für die Vergabe von Beiträgen aus dem Lotteriefonds zuständig. Neben Kulturprojekten werden auch Projekte in folgenden Bereichen aus dem Lotteriefonds unterstützt: Soziales, Bildung, Gesundheit, Natur, Umwelt und Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

Unterstützung der Teilprojekte: Dreissig weitere mittelalterliche Handschriften der Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen St. Galler Kulturgüter aus Zürich .

sg-kath_logo
Katholischer Konfessionsteil St. Gallen

Der Katholische Konfessionsteil des Kantons St. Gallen erbringt breit gefächerte Leistungen im Dienst der Gesellschaft. Schwerpunkte setzt er insbesondere in den Bereichen Bildung, Kultur, Soziales und Seelsorge. Er leistet einen wesentlichen Beitrag an das Gemeinwohl.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: St. Galler Kulturgüter aus Zürich.

binding_logo
Sophie und Karl Binding Stiftung

Die Sophie und Karl Binding Stiftung ist eine gemeinnützige Förderstiftung und ist politisch und religiös unabhängig. Sie fördert Projekte in den Bereichen Umwelt, Soziales, Bildung und Kultur in der ganzen Schweiz.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: Schweizer Bilderchroniken.

accentus_logo
Accentus-Stiftung

Die Dachstiftung Accentus ist eine ausschliesslich gemeinnützig tätige Stiftung mit Sitz in Zürich. Sie unterstützt und fördert soziale, karitative, ökologische, kulturelle und andere gemeinnützige Projekte und ist politisch und konfessionell neutral.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: e-sequence.

4p_logo
4 Pfeiler der Freiburger Wirtschaft: Freiburger KantonalbankKantonale GebäudeversicherungGroupe E und Freiburgische Verkehrsbetriebe

Für die Unterstützung grosser sportlicher oder kultureller Projekte hat Groupe E sich mit der Freiburger Kantonalbank (FKB), der Kantonalen Gebäudeversicherung (KGV) und den Freiburgischen Verkehrsbetrieben (TPF) zusammengeschlossen. 4 Pfeiler der Freiburger Wirtschaft verpflichtet sich, die kulturelle und soziale Entwicklung im Kanton Freiburg und den angrenzenden Regionen zu fördern. Dabei unterstützt sie insbesondere Projekte zur Förderung der Jugend.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: Digitalisierung der Antiphonare des Kapitels St. Nikolaus, Freiburg.

ubs_logo
UBS Kulturstiftung

Die UBS Kulturstiftung versteht sich als Teil der Gesellschaft, die Konstanz und Wandel in Politik, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Medien nicht zuletzt im Spiegelbild ihrer kulturellen und künstlerischen Produktion erlebt.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: Pilotprojekt: Digitale Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen.

mobi_logo
Jubiläumsstiftung der Schweizerischen Mobiliar Genossenschaft

Die Jubiläumsstiftung fördert die Wissenschaft und Forschung, künstlerische Projekte wie Ausstellungen, Theater, Film und Konzerte sowie die allgemeine Kulturpflege wie Sanierung und Renovierung von historisch wertvollen Gebäuden durch finanzielle Beiträge an Institutionen, Personengruppen oder Einzelpersonen, die in der Schweiz auf diesem Gebiet tätig sind.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: Pilotprojekt: Digitale Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen.

zurich_logo
Jubiläumsstiftung der Zürich Versicherungs-Gruppe

Die Stiftung stattet Menschen mit Wissen und Mitteln aus, damit sie Veränderungen und Risiken in ihrem Leben und Umfeld besser bewältigen können. Sie unterstützt Initiativen mit dem Ziel, dauerhafte Lösungen für drängende soziale und umweltbedingte Herausforderungen zu finden. Damit leistet die Stiftung einen wertvollen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: Pilotprojekt: Digitale Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen.

paul-schiller_logo
Paul Schiller Stiftung

Schaffung und Förderung gemeinnütziger Werke aller Art. Die Stiftung kann auch Vergabungen zugunsten von Tieren und zoologischen Gärten tätigen.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: Pilotprojekt: Digitale Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen.

 
Otto Gamma Stiftung

Zweck der Otto Gamma Stiftung ist die Ausrichtung von Zuwendungen für gemeinnützige Zwecke in den Kantonen Zürich, Uri und der übrigen Schweiz.

Unterstützung des Teilprojekts: Pilotprojekt: Digitale Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen.